Great Lakes Partners

Earth Partnership for Schools Program Office
UW-Madison Arboretum, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI 53711, http://uwarboretum/eps.org, 608-262-9925
Cheryl Bauer-Armstrong, Program Director, cherylbauer@wisc.edu, 608-262-5264
Rick Hall, RESTORE Program Manager, rdhall@uwarb.wisc.edu, 608-262-5367
Maria del Carmen Moreno, PhD, Latino Earth Partnership, mcmoreno@tds.net, 608-692-1313
Stephen Laubach, Water Stewardship Outreach, slaubach@wisc.edu, 608-262-9591


Chicago.jpg
Illinois:
Chicago Botanic Garden, Glencoe: Jennifer Schwarz, Director of Education, jschwarz@chicagobotanic.org, 847-835-6832; Becky Ammann, Teacher Programs Manager,
rammann@chicagobotanic.org, 847-835-8343

Forest Preserve District of DuPage County, Wheaton: Dave Guritz, Director of Education, Dguritz@hfparks.com, 630-462-5654; Stacy Friedrich, Naturalist,
sfriedrich@dupageforest.com; Debbi Gayon, dgayon@dupageforest.com, 630-462-5654

Lake County Forest Preserves, Libertyville: Melissa Alderson, Environmental Educator, malderson@LCFPD.org, 847-968-3326

McHenry County Conservation District, Crystal Lake: Mary Kozub, mkozub@mccdistrict.org, 815-479-5779

Alliance for the Great Lakes, Chicago, IL: Stephanie Smith, Education Director, ssmith@greatlakes.org, 312-445-9730x9730; Todd Brennan, Outreach Coordinator,
tbrennan@greatlakes.org, 414-559-0317; Katie Larson, Education Coordinator, klarson@greatlakes.org, 312-445-9726x9726
Indiana.jpg

Indiana:
LaPorte County Soil and Water Conservation District: Nicole Messacar, nmessacar@laportecounty.org, 219-362-6633

Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore, Chesterton: Kim Swift, Education Program Manager, kimberly_swift@nps.gov, 219-395-1859

Great Lakes Research and Education Center, Chesterton: Wendy Smith, Education Coordinator, wendy_w_smith@nps.gov, 219-395-1987
Michigan.jpg

Michigan:
Annis Water Resources Institute, Grand Valley State University, Muskegon: Dr. Janet Vail, Associate Professor/Research Scientist, vailj@gvsu.edu, 616-331-3048

Cranbrook Institute of Science, Bloomfield Hiils: Lisa Appel, Coordinator of Watershed Education, LAppel@cranbrook.edu, 248-645-3223

Six Rivers Regional Land Conservancy, Rochester: Heather Huffstutler, Stewardship Director, hhuffstutler@sixriversrlc.org, 248-601-2816

Greening of Detroit, Detroit: Sarah Halson, Director of Environmental Education, sarah@greeningofdetroit.com, 313-285-1244

Muskegon Region Math/Science Center: Erica Johnson, Science Specialist, ejohnson@muskegonisd.org, 231-767-7337

Kellogg Biological Station's K-12 Partnership, Hickory Corners: Robin Hibbs, PhD Coordinator, hibbsr@msu.edu, 269-671-2171
buffalo.jpg

New York:
USFWS Lower Great Lakes and Wildlife Conservation Office, Amherst: Marie Schrecengost, Fishery Biologist

First Hand Learning, Inc., Buffalo: Bill Rogers, Director, Out of School Programs; David Hartney, President, dhartney@firsthandlearning.org

Buffalo Audubon Society, North Java: Loren H. Smith, Executive Director, lhsmith1031@gmail.com or smith@buffaloaudubon.org, (585) 457-3228
soil born CA.jpg


Ohio:
Ashland University, Ashland: Dr. Herb Broda, Professor of Education, hbroda@ashland.edu

Cuyahoga Valley Environmental Education Center, Cuyahoga Valley National Park, Peninsula: Stacey Heffernan, Director, sheffernan@cvnpa.org; Pamela Barnes,

pamela_barnes@nps.gov

Old Woman Creek NERR, Juron: Anne Keefe, Education Coordinator, ann.keefe@dnr.state.oh.us, 419-433-4601

Cuyahoga Soil and Water Conservation District, Valley View: Amy Roskilly, Non-Formal Educator, aroskilly@cuyahogaaswc.org; Janine Rybka, District
Administrator, jrybka@cuyahogaswcd.org, 216-524-6580
chicago2.jpg

National:
National Wildlife Federation, National Office: Eliza Russell, Director of Education Programs


Wisconsin:

green bay.jpg
Green Bay Basin
De Pere:
Foxview Intermediate School, 650 S Michigan Street, 920-337-1036: Mark Valentine, 6th Grade Teacher, mvalentine@depere.k12.wi.us

Green Bay:
Boys and Girls Club – 311 S Oneida St – 920-494-7090: Carolina Bacelis, Prospective Graduate Student at UW Green Bay, bacelis.carolina@gmail.com

University of Wisconsin, Green Bay:
CESA 7 Interactive Learning Services – 2420 Nicolet Dr – 920-465-5218: Roxann Nys, Videoconference Project Coordinator/Tech Integration Specialist, rnys@tds.net

Cofrin Center for Biodiversity – 2420 Nicolet Dr – 920-465-5032: Annette Pelegrin, Environmental Program Associate, pelegria@uwgb.edu; Vicki Medland, Associate
Director, medlandv@uwgb.edu

Brown County UW-Extension, 920-391-4655: Libby Dorn, Director, elizabeth.dorn@ces.uwex.edu

Appleton:
Northeast WI Stormwater Consortium - PO Box 1861, Appleton, WI 54912, 920-858-4246: Jessica Schultz, Coordinator, newsc@newsc.org
madison.jpg

Madison Area
WDNR, Bureau of Fisheries Management and Habitat Protection – 101 S Webster St – 608-266-2621: Roger Bannerman, Water Resources Management Specialist,
roger.bannerman@dnr.state.wi.us

University of Wisconsin, Madison:
Arboretum – 1207 Seminole Hwy – 608-263-7888: Cheryl Bauer-Armstrong, Earth Partnership for Schools Director, cherylbauer@wisc.edu; Rick Hall, RESTORE Program
Manager, rdhall@uwarb.wisc.edu

Center for Biology Education – 445 Henry Mall, Room 114 – 608-265-5125: Robert Bohanan, Outreach Program Manager , rbohanan@wisc.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering – 1415 Engineering Dr – 608-262-0040: Kenneth W. Potter, Professor, kwpotter@wisc.edu

Natural Resources and Landscape Architecture, Nelson Institute – 1450 Linden Dr – 608-263-7699: Sam Dennis, Associate Professor, sfdennisjr@wisc.edu
milwaukee.jpg

Milwaukee Basin
Milwaukee:
Alliance for the Great Lakes – 1845 N Farwell Ave Suite 100 – 414-559-0317: Todd Brennan, Outreach Coordinator, tbrennan@greatlakes.org

Catholic East Elementary – 2461 N Murray Ave – 414-964-1770: Nancy Riebe, 1st Grade Teacher, dogbiscuits3@yahoo.com

Discovery World – 500 N Harbor Drive – 414-765-9966: Megan Forseth, Biology and Sustainability Coordinator, mforseth@discoveryworld.org

Downtown Montessori Academy – 2507 S Graham St – 414-744-6005: Mary Hast, 7th-8th Grade Teacher, treo3@aol.com; Beth Milhans, 4th-6th Grade Teacher,
bmilhans@downtownmontessori.com

Fernwood Montessori – 3239 Pennsylvania Ave – 414-294-1300: Jessica Foster, 1st-3rd Grade Teacher, jessfost@gmail.com; Paula Holman, K-8 Program Implementer,
holmanpk@milwaukee.k12.wi.us

Friends of Lakeshore Park – 219 N Milwaukee St, 3rd Floor – 414-588-0617: Kae DonLevy, Wisconsin Coordinator for Intercoastal Clean-up, kdonlevy@aol.com

Hamlin Garland Elementary – 1420 W Goldcrest Ave – 414-304-6500: Liz Davis, 3rd Grade Teacher, szepme@aol.com; Stacy Robarge, 1st-5th Grade Special Education
Teacher, robargsa@milwaukee.k12.wi.us; Darrell Smith, 1st Grade Teacher,dsmith8944@wi.rr.com

Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewer District – 260 W Seeboth St – 414-272-5100: Cora Lee-Palmer, Education and Outreach, cpalmer@mmsd.com; Steve McCarthy, Project

Manager/Landscape Architect, smccarthy@mmsd.com

Milwaukee Public Schools – 5225 W Vliet St – 414-475-8393: Karen Green, Science Teaching Specialist, greenka@milwaukee.k12.wi.us; Laura Pizur, Service Learning
AmeriCorps VISTA Coordinator, pizerl@milwaukee.k12.wi.us' Mary Staten, Service Learning Coordinator, statenme@milwaukee.k12.wi.us; Dave Weingrod, Service
Learning Coordinator, weingrod@sbcglobal.net

Sixteenth Street Community Health Center – 1337 S Cesar Chavez Dr – 414-385-3737: Evan McDoniels, Environmental Health Outreach Educator, evanevanevan@gmail.com

Trowbridge School of Great Lakes Studies – 1943 E Trowbridge St – 414-294-1946: Stephanie Hanney, 3rd Grade Teacher, martorsk@milwaukee.k12.wi.us; Steven Krull, 6th
Grade Teacher,krulls@milwaukee.k12.wi.us

Urban Connections – 626 East Wisconsin Ave – 414-297-1394: Jean Claassen, Coordinator, jclaassen@fs.fed.us

Urban Ecology Center – 1500 E Park Place – 414-964-8505: Beth Fetterley, Senior Director of Education and Strategic Planning, bfetterly@urbanecologycenter.org;
Kim Forbeck, Land Steward, kforbeck@urbanecologycenter.org; Kathy Palmer, Environmental Educator, kpalmer@urbanecologycenter.org

University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
Great Lakes WATER Institute – 600 E Greenfield Ave – 414-382-1700: Jim Lubner, Marine Safety and Education, jflubner@aqua.wisc.edu; Sandra McLellan, Associate
Scientist, mclellan@uwm.edu; School of Architecture and Urban Planning – 2131 E Hartford Ave – 414-229-5372; Nancy Frank, Associate Professor/Department Chair,
frankn@uwm.edu

Newburg:
Riveredge Nature Center – 4458 West Hawthorne Dr – 262-375-2715: Mary Holleback, Research and Stewardship Educator , maryyh@riveredge.us; Sunny Knutson, Director of Youth and Family Education, sunny@riveredge.us
ashland.jpg

Superior Basin

Ashland:
Ashland Middle School – 203 11th St East Ashland – 715-682-7087: Brian Anderson, Principal, banderson@ashland.k12.wi.us; Ron Nemec, 6th Grade Teacher,
rnemec@ashland.k12.wi.us; Kathy Sill, 7th Grade Teacher, ksill@ashland.k12.wi.us

Northern Great Lakes Visitor Center – 29270 County Highway G – 715-685-9983: Susan Nelson, USDA Forest Service Interpretive Services Specialist, sbnelson@fs.fed.us

Northland College – 1411 Ellis Ave – 715-682-1699: Nicole Boettcher, Pre-service Teacher, boettchern01@northland.edu

Bayfield:
Apostle Island National Park – 415 Washington Ave – 715-779-3397: Myra Foster, myra_foster@nps.gov

Bayfield School District – 300 N 4th St – 715-779-3201: Linda Kunelius, Superintendent, lkunelius@bayfield.k12.wi.us

Hurley:
UW Extension, Hurley, 715-561-2695: Cathy Techtmann, Education Coordinator, catherine.techtmann@ces.uwex.edu

Superior:
University of Wisconsin, Superior
Lake Superior Research Institute – McCaskill Hall 143A Belknap and Catlin – 715-394-8424: Mary Balcer, Research Scientist/Director, mbalcer@uwsuper.edu; Paul Hlina,
Associate Researcher, phlina@uwsuper.edu

Natural Sciences Department – Barstow Hall 202 Belknap and Catlin – 714-394-8322: Ted Cox, Associate Professor, tcox@uwsuper.edu

St. Louis NEER: Susan O’Halloran, Researcher, sohallor@uwsuper.edu

Washburn:
Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest – 113 Bayfield St East - 715-373-2667: Spring Rosales, Washburn District Ranger, srosales@fs.fed.us

Washburn Elementary – 411 W 8th St – 715-373-6199: Sandy Kucinsky, 4th Grade Teacher, skucinski@washburn.k12.wi.us; Matt Larson, 4th Grade Teacher,
mlarson@washburn.k12.wi.us